Hard Work and a Final Goodbye, You Will be Remembered

25.05.2017 21:09

After missing out on one of the three spots to Nordea Masters by a pretty wide margin, I have now decided to be more strict with my planning. I will have a test period of a few weeks where I will plan certain things to do each day throughout the week in a more exact manor than I have been previously. This is what I used to do while I was still in school and in college, and after that I have tried to loosen it up a little bit. Now I am trying to steer it back to see if that might bring me to where I want to be.

Since last time I wrote I have worked hard on my swing. It is working well with most clubs right now, I just need to become a little straighter and more consistant off the tee, that is where I am losing the most strokes. I have also been working out a lot, both at the gym and running. I haven't been running a lot the last year because most of the times I have been running, my pelvis have started hurting. Now I have decided to give it a try again, and so far it feels good. 

Two other things have happened during the past week. First we had our annual family golf outing. This year it was me and my brothers organizing the whole event. It turned out to be a big success with golf, barbeque and a few games in the yard. My brother, Henric, ended up winning it, again scoring a lot better than his handicap. 
The other thing we did was putting my grandpas urn in the ground. He finally has his own spot to rest at the graveyard. He got a beautiful spot in the sun, right next to a big tree. Most of us were there to witness the ceremony, and it was pretty. It was a little sad, but at the same time it feels good that he has finally found a place to rest. His grave stone was very pretty. Now I can finally say, Rest In Peace Grandpa!


You have taught me a lot during your eventful life. Now it is up to me to make the most out of it and eventually pass it on. You are very loved and I miss you, as I know many others do as well. Always remembered, never forgotten.

My next tournament is June 3rd-4th at Torshälla. Until then I will continue working on my game and physicals. I am not where I want to be right now with my game, but I know I can get there, it's just a matter of doing what has to be done. YCDBSOYA ("You Can't Do Business Sitting On Your Ass", a saying my grandpa held true)

Also I want to congratulate my fiancé who first of all made the cut this weekend down in Malmö. She is playing the last day tomorrow. Secondly, she is in the field for her first start at the Symetra Tour in Albany, New York. That tournament starts on June 2nd. If you want to follow her and check her journey out, take a look at her website: ellinorhaag.com.

 
My awesome fiancé

Tillbaka

Kontakt

Patric Sundlöf

Sweden#: +46707535499
US#: +18593141625

© 2015 All rights reserved.

Skapa en hemsida gratisWebnode